Chapter Directory

Below is a list of all of our local chapters and divisions in the National Federation of the Blind of California. If you would like more information about a particular chapter or division, please contact that person either by phone or by clicking on their e-mail that is listed below.

At Large Chapter

Mary Willows
(925) 462-8575
mwillows@sbcglobal.net
At Large Membership Form
Chapter Meeting 2nd Thursday of the Month
Meeting Location: Conference Call
Time: 7:00 pm

Bay Area Chapter

Shannon Dillon
(415) 218-5862
shannonldillon@gmail.com

California Association of Blind Students

Carla Scroggins
carlalee1980@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: Quarterly
Meeting Location: Conference Call
Facebook Group (Search for CABS or California Association of Blind Students)

California Association of Guide Dog Users

Tina Thomas
(323) 751-6205
judotina48kg@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Tuesday of the Month
Meeting Location: Conference Call
Time: 7:00 pm

Canes and Tails Chapter (Davis)

Angela Fowler
(530) 902-0987
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Wednesday of the Month
Meeting Location: Black Bear Diner
255 2nd Street
Davis, CA 95616
Time: 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm
fowlers@syix.com

Chapter on Aging

Charlotte Carroll
(310) 625-6558
charlottec916@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: Yearly
Meeting Location: NFBC State Convention

Community Service

Darian Smith
dsmithnfb@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 3rd Sunday of the Month
Meeting Location: Conference Call
Facebook: Community Service Facebook Page

Diabetes Action Network

Joy Stigile
(818) 883-6621
joystigile@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: Yearly
Meeting Location: NFBC State Convention

East Bay Chapter

Lisamaria Martinez
lmartinez217@gmail.com

Escondido Chapter

Yvette Lee
(619) 532-4733

Greater Chico Chapter

Sharon Maalis
(530)345-1691
Smaalis001@student.butt.edu
Chapter Meeting: 3rd Saturday of the Month
Location: Farmers Skillet
Time: 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Guiding Lights Chapter (Los Angeles)

Ever Lee Hairston
(323) 252-9188
ever.hairston@gmail.com

Inland Empire Chapter

Cheryl Thurston
(909) 829-1466
cthurston74@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 1st Friday of the Month
Meeting Location: Service Center for Independent Living
107 Spring Street
Claremont, CA 91711
Time: 11:00 am – 2:00 pm

Mount Diablo Chapter

Janeen Rockwell-Owens
(925) 754-2518
ouryard@comcast.net
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Thursday of the Month
Location: Antioch Senior Center
415 West 2nd Street
Antioch, CA 94509
Time: 1:30 pm

Orientation Center for the Blind (OCB) Alumni Association, Inc.

David Chan
(415) 661-3756
david@gnu.org
Chapter Meeting: Yearly
Meeting Location: NFBC State Convention

Pathfinder Chapter (Los Angeles)

Rochelle Houston
(323) 754-9689
rhouston58@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 3rd Thursday of the Month
Location: WLCAC Senior Center
10957 S. Central Avenue
Los Angeles, CA  90059
Time: 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

River City Chapter (Sacramento)

Tiffany Manosh
(916) 241-3274
nfbcrivercity@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Saturday of the Month
Location: State Capitol Building, Room 317
1315 10th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Time: 10:30 am – 12:30 pm

Riverside Chapter (San Bernardino )

Carmen Weatherly
(909) 486-2004
browneyess@msn.com
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Saturday of the Month
Meeting Location: Janet Goeske Senior Center
5257 Sierra Street
Riverside, CA 92504
Time: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

San Diego Chapter

Lisa Irving
nfbcaliforniasd@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Saturday of the Month
Meeting Location: Northpark Renaissance Apartments
4330 30th Street
San Diego, CA 92104
Time: 11:00 am – 1:00 pm

San Fernando Valley Chapter

Robert Stigile
(818) 381-9568
rstigile@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Saturday of the Month
Location: Providence Tarzana Medical Center, North Conference Center, Room 3
Time: 10:00 am – 12:00 pm

San Francisco Chapter

Tim Elder
(410) 415-3493
eldert@uchastings.edu
Chapter Meeting: Second Tuesday of the month
Location: San Francisco LightHouse, 10th Floor
1155 Market Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Time: 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm

San Joaquin County Chapter (Stockton)

Jennifer Boyland
(209) 957-5566

Shasta Cascade Chapter

Debbie Worstman
(530) 646-7149
debsphilly1@gmail.com
Chapter Meeting: 2nd Saturday of the Month
Meeting Location: Round Table Pizza
900 Dana Drive, Suite A15
Redding, CA 96003
Time: 11:00 am

Southwest Riverside Chapter

Jeri Siqueiros
(951) 445-2520
jsiqueiros111@gmail.com

Tri- Valley Chapter

Carl Martin
(925) 449- 9362
w6rgh@comcast.net